Illustration Friday “Double”

I know it’s a bit late, but better now than never. This one took more time than I thought. I had fun, but I can see that it’s still quite flawed. I will take up a drawing class this fall, which will hopefully help me. Would be my first art course ever! :) Am very excited. Anyway, I came up with this idea for the topic “double” (after quite some time thinking about it) when I went through pictures for my exhibition. Those were photos from Diu in India with the perfect wind still reflection of boats. Additionally I had just watched a program about the British countryside and they showed the Dovedale stepping stones, which I’d seen last year. They said, it’s  one of the most photographed scenes in Britain. I didn’t know that – but I took a picture as well back then:)

Aaaaanyway, here is the picture which was drawn by hand, scanned in and coloured in Photoshop.

4 thoughts on “Illustration Friday “Double”

Leave a Reply

